kitchen confidential

Sitting on the Skyros Centre terrace this evening, we got to talking about how much people pay to go on yooga retreats and silent retreats etc. People actually pay an awful lot of money to go on ‘silent’ retreats, which astounds me. They pay to go somewhere for a week and to say nothing?

Why don’t they just stay at home and not speak to anyone?

Most writers spend a lot of time at home speaking to no one.

Which got me thinking. Maybe I could make some money charging people to come to my house and sit in my kitchen all day. Ingenious, no?

I’ll speak to Neil on retrun, surely he will see that we’ve been doing it all wrong.

~ by moniqueroffey on August 18, 2009.

One Response to “kitchen confidential”

  1. What a great idea! I might start charging people to sit in my shed and write too. blog!

Leave a Reply

 
