Crop of Oranges

Exciting times. Just been long-listed for Ornage….err…the Onge….the….on……well….err….I was so excited  when I heard I sent an email to all my friends saying I had been long-listed for some strange prize, no one knew quite what.

It’s the ORANGE prize. Yay.

Having had  a good look at the other 19 books on the site, so many felt like just the kind of book I want to go out and buy, especially Kingslover’s Lacuna. Like me, she stirs in a sprinkling of real-life characters (e.g Frieda and Diego) and I like this kind of thing a lot. There are a few books from the USA on the list too, and I like American books very much, especially those about or from the south. I have so much to do between now and the 20th April, but plans may have to shift a little as I will be buying and reading quite a few of this 2010 crop of oranges.

Still pinching myself.

~ by moniqueroffey on March 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “Crop of Oranges”

  1. We imagine the item are some things a number of us accomplish and you also usually are not alone.

  2. Incredible! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!Pinellas Park Roofing, 9753 66th St., #206, Pinellas Park, FL 33782 – (727) 755-0026

Leave a Reply

 
